57th Annual Genii Awards

  • 05 May 2016
  • 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Skirball Cultural Center, 2701 N Sepulveda Blvd., Los Angeles, CA

Registration

  • For current AWM SoCal members.
  • This includes a one-year professional AWM SoCal membership and admittance to the Genii Awards.
  • This ticket is for those not members of AWM SoCal.
  • ($50 savings)

Registration is closed

On May 5th, 2016, AWM SoCal will hold its 57th Annual Genii Awards Gala saluting the outstanding achievements of women in media and entertainment.

These women have been chosen to receive a Genii Award for their pioneering efforts, dedicated leadership, commitment to quality and excellence, and their community contributions. Proceeds from the Genii Awards benefit AWM SoCal’s scholarship program, which provides financial assistance to promising college students aiming for careers in media and entertainment.

Visit www.awmsocalfoundation.org to see the honorees.

Thank you to our sponsors:

Picture

Picture

Picture

Picture







Picture

Special thanks to the following companies for donating to our Silent Auction:

Adorkable Apparel - www.adorkableapparel.com

Arbonne - www.arbonne.com

Athleta Private Party/VIP Experience - www.athleta.com

Black Chateau Publishing - www.blackchateauenterprises.com

Candles by Dave

Catalina Film Festival - www.catalinafilm.org 

Cinedigm Movie Basket - www.cinedigm.com

Daisy Rock Girl Guitars - www.daisyrock.com 

DC Comics Wonder Woman Collection Package - www.dcentertainment.com

Dr. Kourosh Maddahi DDS & Oral Essentials Inc- www.drmaddahi.com

Evolue Beauty - www.evolue.com

Film Independent - www.filmindependent.org 

Long Beach Bayou Festival - www.longbeachbayou.com 

Marine Discovery Tours - www.marinediscoverytours.com

Maui Jim Sunglasses - www.mauijim.com 

Nakeah Cosmetics of Hollywood - www.nakeahcosmetics.com

Naven - www.naven.com

Ojai Film Festival - www.ojaifilmfestival.com

Pacific Palisades Woman’s Club www.theppwc.org

Personal Training by Denise - www.personaltrainerthousandoaks.com  

R6S, the Premiere Digital Media Agency - www.r6s.com

Rick Steves' Europe, Inc. - www.ricksteves.com 

Six Flags Magic Mountain - www.sixflags.com/magicmountain 

Sprinkles Cupcakes - www.sprinkles.com 

Tannenbaum Chiropractic www.drdavidtannenbaum.com

The Grove Date Night/Shopping Package - www.thegrovela.com

Tannenbaum Chiropractic - www.drdavidtannenbaum.com

The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens

Utah Office of Tourism & Utah Film Commission Gift Package - www.utah.gov

Utah Shakespeare Festival - www.bard.org

Vicki Abelson - Women Who Write  - www.vickiabelson.com

Wingspan Cyclery bike shop - www.wingspancyclery.com

Yoga Blend - www.yogablend.com

Young Americans


Additional Thanks...
240sweet - www.240sweet.com 

Amur Spirits Limited

Athleta - www.athleta.com

evian Natural Spring Water - www.evian.com/en_us/

KIND Snacks - www.kindsnacks.com 

KLARETY - www.klarety.com 

Markwins Beauty - wet n wild - www.wetnwildbeauty.com

nodpod - www.nodpod.com/features 

PizzaRev - www.pizzarev.com

Steve Jordan Personal Training - www.stevejordan.com

The Coffee Bean - www.coffeebean.com 


​Your support and generosity is appreciated!



©2015 Alliance for Women in Media, Southern California Affiliate, all rights reserved. 
*Formerly American Women in Radio & Television, Southern California Chapter
3940 Laurel Canyon Blvd., Box 1261, Studio City, CA 91604
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software